Rome wasn’t built in a day

A Pitcher's Perception

As most people do this time of year I have recently been reflecting upon the previous year in my life and looking forward to the upcoming year. This brings many thoughts to my head. Some thoughts bring grief. Some bring a feeling of pride and accomplishment. Some bring a smile to my face and others a face of disappointment. There is an overarching theme to the images and events that scroll through my brain, change. It was a year full of change.

Whether I choose to accept it or not, time continues to move forward and the sun constantly rises and sets on my piece of the world. I cannot hide from change; I cannot run from time. Change inherently means one of two things. Either I am growing or shrinking as a person.

January 31, 2014 was one of the most difficult days that I have seen in my short…

View original post 892 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Church of Christ, Harding University, Religion

Leave a Reply

