Veterans Day

I recently visited the Liberty Memorial Museum in Kansas City. The aging facility has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation and has officially become the National World War I Museum and is a now a world class museum. The view from the top of the monument is spectacular. I wish I could have been there today.

 img_3713.jpg

http://www.360kc.com/Attractions/LibertyMemorial.html

AP

Florida’s only living WWI vet honored

veteran.jpg

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20061110/ap_on_re_us/world_war_i_veteran

1 Comment

Filed under Patriotism

One response to “Veterans Day

  1. I visited the WWI memorial in KC when I went there this summer; I didn’t even know it existed until then.

    I took my dad to the WWII memorial in DC last summer. I think if I hadn’t dragged him to it, he would never have made a visit.

Leave a Reply

